Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5

Reviews

    David Gubana
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasija MITREVSKA
    fr

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    The hostel is 5 min walk from the city center. The rooms are clean big and very comfortable. It has a nice garden and offers a great breakfast. We only stayed for one night but we enjoyed it. I highly recommend it
    Christos
    se

    Review score

    6.2
    28 August 2018

    Wouldn't stay there again!

    The room we got was awful...hidden in a corner, never shown by the sunlight and looking more than a basement. The heating was not functioning and the warm water in the shower was come and going all the time...you can imagine being in Cusco during winter time which the temperature should have been inside the room...One of the employees, the one who checked us in, was not helpful at all and a bit arrogant when we asked him to provide us a room with better amenities. The rest of the personnel was really kind and supportive, and we got a moveable radiator at least for the second night we spent there!
    The hostel is very centrally located and within 5 minutes walking distance from Plaza de armas. The garden around the main complex is very beautiful and the breakfast served was delicious!
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    I.J
    ca

    Review score

    3.8
    24 August 2018

    Awful experience!!!!!

    We booked 2 nights with the hostel. Upon arrival they told us the water system is under maintenance and moved us to another hostel under the same group. This is fine as the other one actually has a better location and nice facilities. We then left for a 2 day 1 night inca trail trip(with camping). When we arrived back in Cusco at night after the trip for check-in, the nightmare started. It took the guy at front desk 30 mins to complete everything for check-in while chatting with two workers from the hostel. We were so in need of a hot shower but there's no hot water at all after my boyfriend took his for 10 mins. I kept trying for 2 hours and there is finally some hot water coming out so I think I should take the shower quickly - however the hot water seems to be ran out just after 1 min. My boyfriend went to ask the front desk for a checkup and that guy just came in the room and opened the washroom door(there is no lock) while my boyfriend repeated "someone is in there" for 3 times.(The guy walked faster as well) And I was half naked. That guy closed the door and left. Did nothing and no apologies. My boyfriend followed him and he just said wait for 10 more mins and there will be hot water. It's 12:30a.M. at that time. I waited and there was still no hot water till 1 A.M. and we gave up. We had to leave at 6am for another 1 day trip the next day. Guess what - there was no electricity when we woke up. The blackout wasn't fixed till its bright outside. We had to pack everything in the dark and the batteries were still not fully charged over the night. We complained to the "manager" in the morning and asked for a refund. He said he doesn't have the right and his boss is coming from Lima. We asked if we could call his boss and the guy said his boss is on the flight and thus no signal. &Quot;He will arrive in the afternoon". We said ok we will come back in the afternoon since he has no right to do refund.
    Location is ok
    Sabine
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    19 August 2018
    The rooms were quite nice, good breakfast. Unfortunately the staff was not that compitent and gave us wrong information about the bus terminal. The had to book the tickets for the bus by our own. Location is pretty good.
    ka fung
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    16 August 2018

    Good breakfast

    Communication in the front desk was not easy. They couldn't speak fluent English and we couldn't speak Spanish. We booked a double room. But, they gave us a quadruple room. I didn't understand and would like to clarify... but, communication in English was really a problem. Also, there was a long staircase before you reach the alley.
    I like the breakfast. Some staffs are really helpful. (for the luggage)
    Nick
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    au

    Review score

    9.5
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    8 August 2018
    We were left outside at night for almost one hour, then lost one more hour because the employee could not find our reservation. Heating did not work so the room was freezing, and hot water came and go during the shower. The owner was not very helpful in this situation. Breakfast is ok although very basic. The hotel is very beautiful but could be managed better.
    Good location near the city centre, very beautiful garden and room.
    Gilles
    lu

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barry
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick Nolen
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wael2Rock
    sy

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2018

    Beautiful Stay

    the room was so cold, we wish we had asked them for a heater, there was a group of almost 10 American teenagers, who kept talking and shouting until after midnight, and the staff didn't do anything about it
    The staff were all nice helpful and easy going, they even moved our breakfast to the day we arrived because we cannot have it the next day, the breakfast was delicious, with so many options, the room was cosy, clean and the decoration of the hotel is gorgeous, the hotel is in the heart of Cusco, close to everything and anything you might need
    Dimitris Dais
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Nice place to stay a few days

    They didn't have an iron so I could iron my clothes. Thus I had to pay to another place to do it.
    Central location. Nice staff. Very good breakfast.
    Thomas De Gussem
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claus-Dieter
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claus-Dieter
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricardo Jose
    co

    Review score

    7.5
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews