This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Monique
    au
    9.2
    22 February 2018
    Lovely place in the heart of the city
    No wifi access in the rooms so you have to stay in the lobby but they provide all day long hot water and tea.
    The staff was amazingly helpful. The check in was possible early after a long night on a bus which was great. I could leave my bag while I went to Machu Picchu and they arranged a taxi at 3am for an early flight. Breakfast was plentiful. The room was large and the shower was ok. Very quiet but very close to the centre of the city (less than 10 minute walk from Plaza de Armas)
    Carlos Lam
    hk
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    Comfortable and not expensive!
    1. Good location 2. Value for $ 3. Friendly and helpful staff 4. Nice breakfast
    Samantha
    za
    9.2
    17 February 2018
    Great location and beautiful garden courtyard!
    Mitsios
    gr
    10
    16 February 2018
    You may need adaptors for the sockets depending on the room
    Nice people, clean and big rooms very good location
    NPtravel
    co
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Nice, clean and comfortable family run hotel close to city center
    There is no clear environmental policy stated in the hotel.
    Location was very good in San Blas neighborhood, about 25 minutes by local bus from the airport. Cute, nice and quiet place 10 minutes walk to Plaza de Armas. The quietness was superb, not common to get in a town like Cusco, which is very noisy everywhere. The room was super clean, very comfortable bed, good tv, and nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good! People were friendly and helpful. There is Mate de Coca and infusions available for free all the time. I also chose it because it has a home feeling with very good reviews. Room was quite cold at night so I just rented for PEN 10 a heater for the night and it worked very well. If I go back to Cusco, I will stay here again!
    Liyana Lin
    bg
    6.7
    11 February 2018
    Too many stairs to climb
    There is no warning what staircase people have to climb with the luggage. For new arrivals in Cusco, it is a nightmare, especially if you get the altitude sickness. The system with getting in and out needs to be perfected. The room was so very small, that after putting the luggage in, we had to jump on the beds. At night it was so cold inside, we used alpine clothes on. This chill applied to the bathroom as well. Staff were loudly cleaning rugs at 9,30 pm and did not stop after being asked.
    Nice garden inside the property. The location was excellent.
    Omar
    nl
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fiona
    gb
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    Reception staff weren’t the friendliest! Rooms were rather chilly in January - needed heating!
    Great breakfast and the people serving breakfast were super nice. Great location. Nice courtyard.
    faye
    de
    10
    1 February 2018
    overall a great place to stay and relax, would recommend it to anyone!
    Super clean, wunderful quiet garden to relax in the afternoon, nice warming tea the whole day, super friendly staff and very good Internet connection!
    Wei
    cn
    7.1
    28 January 2018
    Nice stay
    We went to MP for one night in the middle of our stay at hotel Anita. We asked the staff if there’s no one using our room (we were there in the low season) can we leave our luggage in the room since the stairs are quite steep it’s hard for us to carry the luggage up and down. They refused and told us we have to leave our bag at the front desk. And then when we come back, they still give us the same room, we don’t understand why they don’t want we leave our baggage in the room because our tour guide told us a lot hotels do this in the low season. And for people just arrive the high altitude, the hotel cannot be reached by car. We have to take all our luggage to climb a long steep stairs, which is quite scaring.
    The view of the yard is pretty good. The shower is really good.
    Yves
    be
    8.8
    28 January 2018
    Good place for travellers
    The stair to the small street where the hotel is.
    Very clean rooms, very good breakfast. They offer luggage storage(free)... Very handy wile visiting the region. Was here a few nights. In several rooms. Came back from the airport and did'nt have to pay for a very early check in 4 am! A recomendation!
    Carole
    us
    10
    17 January 2018
    Perfect spot for our stay. Great value.
    No water glasses in room.
    Good internet. Good service. Nice room. Great location.
    Omar
    nl
    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Nice hidden gem in a beautiful city
    Getting inside or out you need to be buzzed in and sometimes you had to wait for a while
    Hidden gem with some stairs to get to and find. Its really beautiful and has many comforts for the price. Location is great
    Lisa
    de
    8.8
    10 January 2018
    The sink in the bathroom was stinking. For two nights there were very loud (different!) guests above our room and nothing was done against it. In the second night when we complained, it was just said that the guests had only just arrived and it would settle down soon. Very disappointed about that. The bookind stated that we would have a double bed and a single bed, instead we got three singles.
    Close to the city centre. Staff was friendly and there was free tea all day. Whenever we needed anything they provided to us. Very secure with 24hours service. Very good breakfast! The TV had a great amount if channels.
    DINGH
    us
    7.1
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew Hodges
    au
    9.6
    4 January 2018
    We stayed here 3 different times in 10 days. Looked eleswhere for a change but couldnt find better
    Ossasional barking dogs. Cleaning staff a little noisy in mornings
    Fantastc little Hotel Location great Breakfast good enough Rooms large clean comfortable Some English channels on tv Cost awesome for what you get.
    Pamela
    gb
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Perfect retreat from which to enjoy Cusco
    all good
    Great stay - see previous review
    Pamela
    gb
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Perfect retreat from which to enjoy Cusco
    All good
    We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas. The room was really comfortable, the location is perfect and the staff are great. It is in the heart of the historic centre but secluded with a beautiful courtyard.
    claire
    gb
    6.7
    31 December 2017
    The room felt quite damp. Breakfast wasn’t very appealing and struggled to sleep one evening in particular due to incredibly noisy guests above us on the second floor!
    Good location - close to the main square. Fairly clean room. Helpful and friendly staff.
    Sandy
    au
    5.4
    27 December 2017
    Very unimpressed. Extremely rude staff
    Extremely unfriendly, uninterested uninformative staff. We felt like an inconvenience. A big shame because the property has potential. We booked months ago and the four bed room we were put in was nothing like the photo showing a room with a view. This was unavailable. The room we were out in was on the ground floor, small, right next to a stair case and on the other side next to it seems the only outdoor tap that they were using at all hours to clean paths and water the garden. Late at night and early morn. Also the floor above us were creaky floorboards and can hear every move. We had booked four nights but were dying to get out after day one.
    garden nuce
Loading reviews
Close